How to Disable a Leads Account On Your Website

There will be times you will want to delete / disable a leads account on your website.  This could be because the lead provided your an invalid phone number and email address and you do not want them looking at listings on your site any more.  You may also have deleted the lead in the system, but notice they are still showing up in your Live Leads screen and are being active on your website.

It is very easy to disable a leads account on your website.

First you need to login to your CRM system.

Next click on the leads name.

Now click on the Websites Tab that is in the Lead Details section

Now click on Select Websites and select the domain name in which the user has the account created under.  Note: in brackets beside the domain name it will say Has Account.

On the right hand side, you will see where it says Account Status and it will let you know if the account is Active or Disabled.

Where it says active, this is a drop down menu, select Disabled from this menu.

You have the ability to enter in a personalized message if you would like. When you are done please click on Save.

ie: In order to access 100% of the listings on my site you will need to re-register with a valid email address and phone number.  Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have 999-999-9999.

Once you click on Save the system will show you that the change has been saved.

When the user tries to login to your site, this is what they will see.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk